According to PC Pro, BT has announced another stack of exchanges due for an upgrade to Fibre Optic Broadband (FTTC). Unfortunately PC Pro neglected to provide a source for this information and they made it almost impossible to read the table on a mobile device, so I’ve pasted it all in below. This is the list as at 6pm on 25th September.

These exchanges will be enabled some time in 2013.

Sadly it appears to be just Maindee in Newport that’ll be of interest to Welsh readers.

To keep track of BT’s rollout plans, they have a dedicated map checker.

Exchange Name County Local Authority
ACOMB North Yorkshire York (B)
AIRDRIE Strathclyde North Lanarkshire
ALCESTER Warwickshire Stratford-on-Avon District
ALLESLEY West Midlands Coventry District (B)
ALNWICK Northumberland Alnwick District
ALVA Clackmannanshire Clackmannanshire
AMBLE Northumberland Alnwick District
ARROWEBROOK Merseyside Wirral District (B)
ASTON COMMON South Yorkshire Rotherham District (B)
AUGHTON GREEN Lancashire West Lancashire District
BACUP Lancashire Rossendale District (B)
BARNSTAPLE Devon North Devon District
BATLEY West Yorkshire Kirklees District (B)
BEARWOOD West Midlands Birmingham District (B)
BELLSHILL North Lanarkshire North Lanarkshire
BILLINGSHURST West Sussex Horsham District
BINLEY West Midlands Coventry District (B)
BIRMINGHAM SOUTH West Midlands Birmingham District (B)
BLACKBURN Lancashire Blackburn with Darwen (B)
BLACKPOOL Lancashire Blackpool (B)
BOVEY TRACEY Devon Teignbridge District
BRIMSCOMBE Gloucestershire Stroud District
BROWNHILLS West Midlands Walsall District (B)
BURNLEY Lancashire Burnley District (B)
BURSCOUGH Lancashire West Lancashire District
CASTLEHAM East Sussex Hastings District (B)
CHERITON Kent Shepway District
CHRISTCHURCH; DORSET Dorset Christchurch District (B)
CLEVEDON Somerset North Somerset
COCKENZIE East Lothian East Lothian
CODSALL Staffordshire South Staffordshire District
COLLYHURST Greater Manchester Manchester District (B)
COMBE DOWN Somerset Bath and North East Somerset
CROFTON West Yorkshire Wakefield District (B)
CROSS HILLS North Yorkshire Craven District
CULCHETH PADGATE Cheshire Warrington (B)
CUPAR Fife Fife
DARVEL East Ayrshire East Ayrshire
DARWEN Lancashire Blackburn with Darwen (B)
DAWLISH Devon Teignbridge District
DENNY Falkirk Falkirk
DESFORD Leicestershire Hinckley and Bosworth District (B)
DINGWALL Highland Highland
DRAYCOTT Derbyshire Erewash District (B)
DUNOON Argyll and Bute Argyll and Bute
DURSLEY Gloucestershire Stroud District
EARL SHILTON Leicestershire Hinckley and Bosworth District (B)
EAST LEAKE Nottinghamshire Rushcliffe District (B)
EAST WIGSTON Leicestershire Oadby and Wigston District (B)
EDINBURGH FAIRMILEHEAD City of Edinburgh City of Edinburgh
EDWALTON Nottinghamshire Rushcliffe District (B)
ELGIN Moray Moray
EXHALL Warwickshire Nuneaton and Bedworth District (B)
FORT WILLIAM Highland Highland
FRODSHAM Cheshire Vale Royal District (B)
GARSTANG Lancashire Wyre District (B)
GATEACRE Merseyside Liverpool District (B)
GATLEY Greater Manchester Stockport District (B)
GIRVAN South Ayrshire South Ayrshire
GLENBOIG North Lanarkshire North Lanarkshire
GOLDTHORPE South Yorkshire Barnsley District (B)
HADDINGTON East Lothian East Lothian
HARBORNE West Midlands Birmingham District (B)
HATFIELD WOODHOUSE South Yorkshire Doncaster District (B)
HAWICK Scottish Borders Scottish Borders
HAYLING ISLAND Hampshire Havant District (B)
HECKMONDWIKE West Yorkshire Kirklees District (B)
HELENSBURGH Argyll and Bute Argyll and Bute
HELSBY Cheshire Vale Royal District (B)
HIGH GREEN South Yorkshire Sheffield District (B)
HOLYMOORSIDE Derbyshire Chesterfield District (B)
HOLYTOWN North Lanarkshire North Lanarkshire
HONITON Devon East Devon District
HOYLAKE Merseyside Wirral District (B)
HUDDERSFIELD West Yorkshire Kirklees District (B)
ILMINSTER Somerset South Somerset District
KELSO Scottish Borders Scottish Borders
KELTY Fife Fife
KEYNSHAM Somerset Bath and North East Somerset
KIDSGROVE Staffordshire Newcastle-under-Lyme District (B)
KILBIRNIE North Ayrshire North Ayrshire
KILLINGWORTH Tyne and Wear North Tyneside District (B)
KILWINNING North Ayrshire North Ayrshire
KIMBERLEY Nottinghamshire Broxtowe District (B)
LAISTERDYKE West Yorkshire Bradford District (B)
LANARK South Lanarkshire South Lanarkshire
LARKHALL South Lanarkshire South Lanarkshire
LEABROOKS Derbyshire Amber Valley District (B)
LEDBURY Herefordshire County of Herefordshire
LEE-ON- SOLENT Hampshire Gosport District (B)
LEMINGTON Tyne and Wear Newcastle upon Tyne District (B)
LEOMINSTER Herefordshire County of Herefordshire
LESMAHAGOW South Lanarkshire South Lanarkshire
LODGE HILL Greater London Croydon London Boro
LONGFORD Greater Manchester Trafford District (B)
LONGTON; STAFFORDSHIRE Staffordshire City of Stoke-on-Trent (B)
LUDLOW Shropshire South Shropshire District
LYME REGIS Dorset West Dorset District
MAINDEE Casnewydd – Newport Casnewydd – Newport
MARLBOROUGH Wiltshire Kennet District
MARYPORT Cumbria Allerdale District (B)
NELSON; LANCASHIRE Lancashire Pendle District (B)
NEWTON-LE-WILLOWS Merseyside St. Helens District (B)
NORTHBOURNE Dorset Bournemouth (B)
OAKENGATES Shropshire Telford and Wrekin (B)
OKEHAMPTON Devon West Devon District
PELSALL West Midlands Walsall District (B)
PENISTONE South Yorkshire Barnsley District (B)
PERSHORE Worcestershire Wychavon District
PETERSFIELD Hampshire East Hampshire District
PLYMSTOCK Devon City of Plymouth (B)
QUEENSBURY West Yorkshire Bradford District (B)
RADFORD West Midlands Coventry District (B)
RECTORY West Midlands Birmingham District (B)
REPTON Derbyshire South Derbyshire District
ROTHERHAM NORTH South Yorkshire Rotherham District (B)
ROWLANDS GILL Tyne and Wear Gateshead District (B)
ROWNHAMS Hampshire Test Valley District
RUNCORN Cheshire Halton (B)
RYE East Sussex Rother District
SAFFRON WALDEN Essex Uttlesford District
SCOTTER Lincolnshire West Lindsey District
SHELDON West Midlands Solihull District (B)
SHERBORNE Dorset West Dorset District
SHILDON County Durham Sedgefield District (B)
SHIREBROOK Derbyshire Bolsover District
SKEGNESS Lincolnshire East Lindsey District
SLAITHWAITE West Yorkshire Kirklees District (B)
SOMERSHAM Cambridgeshire Huntingdonshire District
SOUTH SHORE Lancashire Blackpool (B)
STARBECK North Yorkshire Harrogate District (B)
STAVELEY; DERBYSHIRE Derbyshire Chesterfield District (B)
STUBBINGTON Hampshire Fareham District (B)
STUDLEY Warwickshire Stratford-on-Avon District
TAVISTOCK Devon West Devon District
TENTERDEN Kent Ashford District (B)
THORNBURY Gloucestershire South Gloucestershire
TIBSHELF Derbyshire Bolsover District
TIVERTON Devon Mid Devon District
TODMORDEN West Yorkshire Calderdale District (B)
TORQUAY Devon Torbay (B)
TOTNES Devon South Hams District
TRANENT East Lothian East Lothian
TWYFORD; HAMPSHIRE Hampshire Winchester District (B)
VICTORIA West Midlands Birmingham District (B)
WAREHAM Dorset Purbeck District
WARSOP Nottinghamshire Mansfield District
WATERHAYS DIMSDALE Staffordshire Newcastle-under-Lyme District (B)
WEST AYTON North Yorkshire Scarborough District (B)
WHITBURN; LOTHIAN West Lothian West Lothian
WHITLEY BAY Tyne and Wear North Tyneside District (B)
WICKHAM Hampshire Winchester District (B)
WIRKSWORTH Derbyshire Derbyshire Dales District
WOMBOURNE Staffordshire South Staffordshire District
YELVERTON Devon West Devon District

Source: PC Pro